Yet another note

13 12 2010

I am such a slacker.

Except I’m really not, because I’ve been busy with finals and figuring out an internship … but I know, I know, those are excuses. And what’s more, they’re kind of lame.

So, yeah, maybe I’m a slacker.

My blog last week was late by a good three days, and it’s already Monday this week and I have yet to post. I bought the item I’m going to review earlier today, though. And I had every intention to blog tonight, but a meeting ran late and I still have internship paperwork to fill out and fax in.

(Excuses, I know.)

Anyway, what I’m getting at is that I’m 99 percent sure I’ll have a chance to blog tomorrow. I can’t promise anything, but I’ll do my absolute best. I’m leaving for vacation on Thursday, so I’ll definitely post before then. (Speaking of vacation, that post might come a bit late, too, depending on how my schedule ends up turning out. But hopefully I’ll be able to tell the tale of some weird food from Oklahoma.)

After I get home from vacation, it’s back to the grindstone — and no more slacking for me.

Actions

Information

One response

19 08 2012
Anonymous

Love the article. With toasted marshmallow being one of my favorite Jelly Belly flavors, I was very excited when I saw the bottle of dessert topper. However, this had to be one of the most disgusting ice cream toppings I have ever tasted. I would have preferred pure sugar. The smell and taste are indescribably awful. Jelly Belly needs a better brand/quality control manager if this was able to make it past a tasting. For a company known for it’s amazing flavors, this product did more to damage their reputation than any sales proceeds they might get as a result are worth. I’m not the only one who thinks this. I had people over the night I tried it and they all agreed it was awful. None of us will ever buy another Jelly Belly licensed products as a result. I’ll stick to a combination of a good quality dulce de leche topping and some tried and true marshmallow sauce.

Leave a Reply

